Revising Leah

February 2, 2009

Revised!

My finished novel arrived today. It looks good, so I’ve approved the book for sale through Lulu and elsewhere. Paperback copies may be purchased here.

I’m also making the ebook version of the novel available for free. The PDF download at Lulu will be free, of course, but I’ll also be offering downloads through my website.  Right now, I only have PDF and ePub versions of Leah available, but I’ll be adding PRC and PDB formatted versions, too, soon.

I hope everyone who stops by this page will check the book out. I’m very happy with it.

2 Comments »

  1. If you wrote the book, why are you puting the paperback on sale and giving it away for free on the internet?

    Comment by Roberto — May 4, 2010 @ 2:07 pm

  2. A couple of reasons. First, if I could give the paperback away for free, I would, but there are certain costs involved with producing a physical book that aren’t there when I produce a digital version. The cost of producing and distributing 1000 physical copies of a book is 1000 times greater than producing and distributing one physical copy. But the cost of producing and distributing 1000 digital copies of a book is the same as the cost of producing one digital copy: essentially nothing.

    Second, I’m not in this for the money. I self-publish, and there’s no money to made in self-publishing. For me, writing fulfills my creative impulse, and I’m happy to give away copies of my book for free if it means that people who wouldn’t ordinarily read my book will take the chance.

    Comment by J.M. Reep — May 4, 2010 @ 7:55 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

